12-14 AUG 2022

FAQ


Fragen & Antworten

Was ist e-Lake für ein Festival ?

e-Lake ist ein jährlich am zweiten August-Wochendende stattfindendes Musik-Festival. e-Lake ist eine 3-tägige Veranstaltung (2015 sogar 4 Tage !) am Echternacher See mit ausländichen sowie nationalen Bands und DJ's. Bestätigte teilnehmende Künstlers dieses Jahres sind ... siehe: Line up.

Wann und wo ?

Das Festival findet am Wochende des 12.-14. August 2022 statt. Die Veranstaltung beginnt am Freitag um 19:00 Uhr und endet am späten Sonntag-abend um 02:00 Uhr. Der Veranstaltungsort ist am Echternacher See (Centre récréatif d'Echternach) in Luxemburg.

Eingabe fürs Navigations-System: Rue Grégoire Schouppe, L-6479 Echternach.

e-Lake Öffnungszeiten 2022:
FREITAG (12. AUGUST) 19:00 - 03:00
SAMSTAG (13. AUGUST) 15:00 - 03:00
SONNTAG (14. AUGUST) 15:00 - 02:00

Das e-Lake CAMP ist geöffnet von DONNERSTAG (11. AUGUST) 14:00 bis MONTAG (15. AUGUST) 12:00.

DIe Öffnungszeiten des CAMP-STORE sind:
DONNERSTAG 14:00 – 19:00
FREITAG 09:00 – 19:00
SAMSTAG 09:00 – 17:00
SONNTAG 09:00 – 17:00
MONTAG 09:00 – 12:00

Eintrittspreise ?

Das e-Lake Festival ist eine Veranstaltung mit « FREIEM EINTRITT » - so ist es nur allzu verständlich dass niemand eine Eintrittskarte bezahlen muss ;-)

Altersgrenze ?

Kindern und Jugendlichen unter 16 Jahren ist der Aufenthalt auf dem Festivalgelände nicht gestattet, es sei denn sie sind in Begleitung einer personensorgeberechtigten Person (i. d. Regel die Eltern, nicht der ältere Freund, etc.). Bitte entsprechende Personaldokumente auf Verlangen vorzeigen.

Kann ich das Gelände verlassen und später zurückkommen ?

Natürlich ! e-Lake ist eine Veranstaltung OHNE EINTRITT und hat somit keine Absperrungen oder sonstige Begrenzungen.

Gibt es Dinge die ich nicht mitbringen darf ?

Ja. Keine Glas-Flaschen, Getränkedosen, Alkoholische Getränke, Tiere, Möbel, Drogen oder Ähnliches, keine Waffen oder Sonstiges womit Sie sich oder andere verletzen können. Diese Liste könnte endlos erweitert werden, wir nehmen an, dass jeder weiss seinen gesunden Menschenverstand zu nutzen. Es ist verboten Videokameras oder sonstige Geräte für Aufnahmen mitzubringen. Kleine Kompaktkameras für private Errinnerungsphotos sind gestattet.

Kann ich mein Zeltplatz im Voraus buchen oder reservieren ?

Es ist nicht möglich und auch nicht nötig die Zeltplätze auf dem CAMP-Gelände im Vorfeld zu reservieren. Aus Erfahrung der vergangenen Jahre ist aussreichend Platz vorhanden für alle Camper.

Verkehrsstau ?

Um dies zu verhindern, bitte schliesst Euch zu Fahr-gemeinschaften zusammen oder nutzt bitte den öffentlichen Transport / P&R Parkplätze oder den Festival Shuttlebus.

Sanitäter und Erste Hilfe ?

Neben dem Polizei-Büro-Container befindet sich auch ein Erste-Hilfe Zelt.
Siehe: Festival-Übersichtsplan

Sicherheit ?

Zusätzlich zum Security-Team, wird noch ein Festival-eigenes Polizei-Büro während der Veranstaltung vorhanden sein. Somit dürfte einem reibungslosen Festivalablauf in Punkto Sicherheit nichts mehr im Wege stehen. Diese Polizei-Büro (weisser Büro-Container) befindet sich zwischen der Hauptbühne und dem VIP-Parkplatz.
Siehe: Festival-Übersichtsplan

Essen und Trinken ?

Ein reichhaltiges Angebot wird wohl die meisten zufrieden stellen.

Ton / Video / Photo ?

Ton- und Videoaufnahmen sind untersagt. Nur angemeldete Pressephotographen ist es erlaubt professionelles Kameramaterial zu nutzen. Kleine Kompaktkameras für private Errinnerungsphotos sind gestattet. Pressephotographen sind gebeten beim Organisator eine offizielle Presse Akkreditierung anzufragen.
Siehe: Presse Akkreditation

Glas-Flaschen ?

Glas-Flaschen und Getränkedosen sind auf dem Festival-Gelände nicht erlaubt.

Abfall ?

Bitte halten Sie das Festival-Gelände und die Parkplätze sauber. Bitte benutzen Sie die bereitgestellten Abfalleimer!

Dem Problem des wachsenden Müllaufkommens tritt der Veranstalter mit der vor zwei Jahren ins Leben gerufenen Initiative „e-Lake goes green“ entgegen: dabei wird auf dem Festivalgelände mit Hilfe einiger Partner ein „Recycling Center“ aufgebaut, und Besucher der Veranstaltung und des Campings werden durch verschiedene Anreizmöglichkeiten (Bsp: ein Gratisgetränk bei 20 gesammelten Bechern) dazu angetrieben, zu der Mülltrennung- und reduzierung beizutragen, um die Grünzone rund um den Echternacher See auch während dieses großen Menschenauflaufes bestmöglich zu schützen.

Feuer / Umweltschutz ?

Offenes Feuer ist nicht erlaubt im nahen Wald, im freien Gelände sowie in der direkten Umgebung des Sees. Bitte respektiert die Umwelt und haltet die Natur sauber!

unsere Hauptsponsoren :

unsere Sponsoren & Partner :

nach oben

the free entrance festival

12.- 14. August 2022
am Echternacher See / Luxemburg


Copyright © 2022 e-Lake festival. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
See you @ the Lake :-)

12-14 AUG 2022

FAQ


Questions & Answers

What's the e-Lake festival ?

e-Lake is an annual music festival. The festival takes place every second weekend of august at lake Echternach. e-Lake is a 3-day music festival (2015 even 4 days !) with foreign and local bands & DJs. The confirmed artists are ... see Line-up.

When and where ?

The festival takes place on the weekend of 12-14 of august 2022. The festival starts on friday at 19:00 and closes sunday-night at 02:00. The adress is at the lake of Echternach, called Leisure Centre of Echternach (Centre récréatif d’Echternach) in Luxembourg.

For your Navigation-System: Rue Grégoire Schouppe, L-6479 Echternach.

e-Lake schedule 2022:
FRIDAY (12 AUGUST) 19:00 - 03:00
SATURDAY (13 AUGUST) 15:00 - 03:00
SUNDAY (14 AUGUST) 15:00 - 02:00

The campsite is open from THURSDAY (11 AUGUST) 14:00 until MONDAY (15 AUGUST) 12:00.

The CAMP-STORE is open on
THURSDAY 14:00 – 19:00
FRIDAY 09:00 – 19:00
SATURDAY 09:00 – 17:00
SUNDAY 09:00 – 17:00
MONDAY 09:00 – 12:00

Ticket price ?

The e-Lake festival is a « FREE ENTRANCE » event - as you can imagine there is no need to sell or buy tickets ;-)

Age limit ?

No unaccompanied under 16’s. Anyone under 16 must be accompanied by at least one parent. Please present appropriate identity documents on request.

Can I leave the festival and come back later ?

Of course ! It’s a « FREE ENTRANCE » event with no fences or other barriers.

Are there things which are not allowed to bring with me ?

Yes. No kind of bottles, cans, alcoholic drinks, animals, fourniture, drugs or similar, no weapons or anything that can cause harm to yourself or others. This list could be endless, we urge you to use common sense. It is not allowed to bring video cameras or equipment for recordings. It will be ok if you bring an ordinary pocket camera that can not be used for recordings, no digital or system cameras.

How do I pay for food and drinks ?

Food or drinks can only be paid "contactlessly" by EC or credit card. Guests who do not have an EC or credit card can, for a small deposit, purchase "prepaid" cards at the central cash desk, onto which any amount can then be uploaded. This method of payment helps to reduce waiting times at the various stalls.

Under no circumstances can food and drinks be paid for with cash, outdated or other tokens.

Where can i camp ?

The campsite is situated close to the festival site (+/- 10 minutes walk) and opens on Thursday at 2pm. Arriving earlier is not recommended as you will find yourself in front of closed doors. The site will close at 12 pm on Monday.
Camping is only permitted in the designated area. Wild campers will be cautioned and fined by the wardens / security guards and will be forced to leave immediately.

check out following link for more informations : CAMP

Can I book my tent pitch in advance or make a reservation ?

 It is not possible and even not necessary to reserve the tent pitches on the CAMP . From experience of recent years there is sufficient space for all campers .  

Medical ordely and first aid ?

Near the Police office you will also find a First-Aid tent with medical orderly.
Check out: Festival Site Map

Traffic jams ?

To avoid this, travel together and use car sharing or simply use pubilc transportation, Park&Ride or the festival Shuttlebus.

Parking ?

On site parkins with costs

The are enough parkings near the festival location for cars, caravans and bikes. At the entrance of the Parking-area, you have to pay 10,-€ / car. Please pay attention to the signs and follow the recommendations of the marshalls, otherwise you will cause a traffic jam.
Check out: Map of ECHTERNACH.

Food and beverage ?

There will be several kinds of food and beverage available.

Security ?

In addition to the ordinary Security-Team, there will be a Police office installed during the festival-days to survey and guarantee a smooth development of the festival. This Police Office (white office-container) will be placed between the Stage and the VIP-Parking.
Check out: Festival Site Map

Sound / video / photo ?

Sound and video recordings are forbidden. Only press photographers are permitted to use professional camera equipment, but pocket cameras are allowed. Press photographers have to ask the promoter to get an official Press accreditation.

Glas bottles ?

Glas bottles and cans (tins) are not allowed on the festival ground.

Garbage ?

Please keep the festival-area and the parking grounds clean. Please use the garbage pails!

In order to resolve the problem of the massive waste production on the festival-area, the organizer founded the action group „e-Lake goes green“ two years ago. With the support of some partners, a „Recycling Center“ will be based on the event-site, and the visitors of the festival and those staying on the camping will be, with some different possibilities, excited to contribute to the reduction and separation of the upcoming waste (f. ex.: one free drink if you pick up 20 bowls). This will be done due to our and your responsibility to protect the green area next to the lake of Echternach as much as possible.

Fire / environment ?

Open fires are forbidden, camping is not allowed in the forest, in the open countryside or at the border of the lake. Please respect the environment and keep the nature clean!

our main sponsors :

our sponsors & partners:

go to top

the free entrance festival

12 - 14 august 2022
at Lake Echternach / Luxembourg


Copyright © 2022 e-Lake festival. All Rights Reserved.
See you @ the Lake :-)